Lunch Menu Site Directory Contact Volunteer Partners


  • Nicole Phelps
    Nicole Phelps,
    Mathematics and science teacher
    at Owen Middle School,
    2015 BCS Teacher of the Year
    Comments (-1)
  • Stephen Chandler

    2015 BCS Principal of the Year
    Stephen Chandler,
    Principal of Candler Elementary
    Comments (-1)

  • Meredith Hammond
    2014-15 Social Worker
    of the Year

    Meredith Hammond,
    North Buncombe Middle
    & North Windy Ridge Intermediate
    Comments (-1)
  • Laura McCreary
    2014-15 High School
    Counselor of the Year

    Laura McCreary,
    Erwin High School
    Comments (-1)
  • Buffy Weathington
    2014-15 Middle School
    Counselor of the Year

    Buffy Weathington,
    Owen Middle
    Comments (-1)
  • Josh Williams
    2014-15 Elementary School
    Counselor of the Year

    Josh Williams,
    Avery’s Creek Elementary
    Comments (-1)

    Home Base  

C2 Schoolwires training  


  •  State Health Plan

    Annual Enrollment For Employee Health Insurance

    Annual Enrollment for employee health insurance is October 1 - 31. Please read this article to get important information and instructions releavant to all employees on the State Health Plan.

    Comments (-1)
  •  State Health Plan

    Eligibility Update Regarding Same Gender Marriages

    A federal court has overturned North Carolina’s law regarding same gender marriage, recognizing same gender marriages as legal in North Carolina. This ruling now makes same gender spouses of State Health Plan members eligible for State Health Plan coverage.

    Comments (-1)
  •  Microsoft Office for Employees

    Microsoft Office 365 for Employees

    BCS employees are now eligible to take advantage of Microsoft's Software Assurance Home Use Program (HUP). This program enables you to get a licensed copy of most Microsoft® Office desktop PC/Mac applications to install and use on your home computer for $9.95.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2014 Teacher of the Year Terry Quick

    Read Terry Quick's Speech from the 2015 Teacher of the Year Banquet

    Comments (-1)
  • Click here to see current grant opportunities

    Grant$ Corner

    Browse these grant opportunities for BCS educators...listed in order by deadline

    Comments (-1)
  • Important Information for Current Masters' Students

    For FY 2013-14, if appropriate and complete documentation, as outlined in the following two options, is received by May 7, 2014, by the NC Department of Public Instruction’s Licensure Division, the NC Department of Public Instruction will process the license and notify the teacher’s employing local education agency or charter school by May 21, 2014, (if the documentation validates that the teacher has completed the requirements for a Master’s, Advanced or Doctorate degree).

    Comments (-1)
  • Master's Pay Information for Current Graduate Students

    The State Board of Education has set its policy for educators who are currently enrolled in a Master's degree program and the deadline for submitting documentation in order to qualify for Master's pay in the 2013-14 school year.

    Comments (-1)
  • Control Your Online Reputation

    College admissions officers are increasingly looking at prospective students’ online posts. This article explains why college-bound teens should care about their online reputation.

    Comments (-1)
  •  ParentInvolvement

    Parent Involvement Makes a Difference

    Do all the PTA meetings, take-home flyers and Back to School nights actually generate increases in student achievement? The Center for Public Education examined the research and found that creating a partnership between parents and schools focused on academics truly does have significant impact on student achievement.

    Comments (-1)
  • New Renewal Requirements for SP2 License

    At the November meeting of the State School Board, the following policy, which applies to all individuals holding an SP2 license (a 5-year renewable license), was approved.

    Comments (-1)

 Contact Manager Link
Facebook Link             Twitter link