Lunch Menu Site Directory Contact Volunteer Partners
The Media and Technology Advisory Committee (MTAC) has long been an assumed component in the selection of materials in North Carolina’s public schools since most school system board policies require such a committee. However, the responsibilities of this committee should not be limited to resource selection.
An active MTAC can:
  • serve to strengthen the media and technology program and in turn strengthen the total instructional program in the school;
  • promote positive relationships among media and technology personnel, teachers, students, and administrators
  • serve as a line of communication between the school and community;
  • and assist in maintaining a balanced collection of resources and equipment.
Active involvement of the MTAC in the media and technology program leads to better awareness, understanding, support, and commitment. 
Cane Creek Middle School
Media/Technology Advisory Committee

  1. Parent - Ms. Selena Raper
  2. Student - C. Raper
  3. Ms. Laura Ketchuck - 8th
  4. Ms. Katelyn Yarborough - 8th
  5. Mr. Chris Brindell-Watt -  6th
  6. Ms. Christi Hurd - 6th
  7. Mr. Matt Pospishil - Art
  8. Ms. Lauren Ritch - Chorus
  9. Ms. Sarah Herndon - 7th
  10. ________________ - 7th
  11. Ms. Lesile Hawes - AIG
  12. Mr. Steve Sandman - 8th Grade Counselor
  13. Mr. Wayne Stone - Media Coordinator
  14. Ms. Lorraine Orenchuk - BCS DLF
  15. Ms. Renee Handley - Media Center
  16. Ms. Karen Barnhill - CCMS Principal