Lunch Menu Site Directory Contact Volunteer Partners
Welcome to MathCounts
Sponsors:  Vimi McKeithan & Catherine DellaMea
Come and join us on Wednesday mornings starting in October !!

VSMS Regional and State Teams 
2007 Team:  (No Picture)
Marie Mauhar, John Dugan,
Kimberlee Holland, David Wang
2008 Team:
Megan McGufficke, Moshe Feldman,
Jerry Sun, Wynter Wolfe
MC 2008
State Competition
2009 Team:
Kay Nakazawa, Moshe Feldman,
Akshay Gupta, Matthew Mauhar
MC 2009
State Competition
2010 Team:  (No Picture)
Moshe Feldman, Sophia Porach,
Joyce Wei, Bradley Caswell
2011 Team: 
Daniel Cho, Kristie Kim,
Michael Morris, Daniel Witte
Regional Competition 
Regional Competition
2012 Team:  (no picture)
Kristie Kim, Corey Lando,
Vishal Naik, Ren Zang
2013 Team:
Ren Zang, Sahil Gupta,
Avi Feldman, Keshav Kumar
Top Individual:  Cameron Mosley
Top Unofficial Teams:  Anna Beaver, Gayeon Nam, Cameron Mosley,
Duncan Mills, Timothy Jenkins, Alexa Sedman.  Go Rams!
2014 Team: 
Keshav Kumar, Avi Feldman, Thomas Hanson, Michael Mahoney
Win Countdown Round:  Thomas Hanson
Top Unofficial Teams:  Anna Beaver, Gayeon Nam, Duncan Mills, Emily Lim.  Go Rams!
MC pic
2015 Team:  Thomas Hanson, Keiran Jensen, Andrew Best, Cooper Nunnally
2nd Place Countdown Round:  Thomas Hanson
Top Unofficial Teams:  Zachary Moss, Jenny Suk, & TJ Bell.   Other Regional Qualifiers:  Emily Lim, Amy Webster, Kevin Cainto, Daniel Ben-Ami.  Go Rams!
 mc 2015
1st Place in Regional Competitions in
2nd Place in 2010
3rd Place in 2011
2nd Place in 2012
1st Place  2013   & Top Individual
1st Place in 2014
2nd Place in 2015 & Top Individual
We will meet on Wednesday mornings from 7:10 - 7:30 in Room 814 to practice problems and review concepts.
Competition Dates:

Jan 9 VSMS

Regional:  Feb 7 TCR
(top 10 individuals)

State:Mar 20 Durham
(top 3 Regional teams)

National:  May ? - Orlando Florida
(top 4 individuals in NC)


Last Modified on February 8, 2015